Internationals Super Rugby Misc FAQs Guestbook Links

ENG -vs- ALL (12 matches to Dec 1979)

DateTournRndMatchScoreTriesPntsVenueAdv
Sat, 24 Nov 1979AI England v New Zealand9-100:11-9Twickenham, LondonH
Sat, 17 Mar 19795N England v Wales3-270:50-9Cardiff Arms ParkA
Sat, 03 Mar 19795N England v France7-61:17-1Twickenham, LondonH
Sat, 17 Feb 19795N England v Ireland7-121:11-8Lansdowne Rd, DublinA
Sat, 03 Feb 19795N,CA England v Scotland7-71:13-3Twickenham, LondonH
Sat, 25 Nov 1978AI,GS3 England v New Zealand6-160:20-9Twickenham, LondonH
Sat, 18 Mar 19785N England v Ireland15-92:06-1Twickenham, LondonH
Sat, 04 Mar 19785N,CA England v Scotland15-02:08-0Murrayfield, EdinburghA
Sat, 04 Feb 19785N England v Wales6-90:01-10Twickenham, LondonH
Sat, 21 Jan 19785N England v France6-150:20-7Parc des Princes, ParisA
Sat, 05 Mar 19775N England v Wales9-140:21-8Cardiff Arms ParkA
Sat, 19 Feb 19775N England v France3-40:11-9Twickenham, LondonH
Totals    93-1297:1629-74© www.pickandgo.info
Differences    -36-9-45
Averages    8-111:12-6

SummaryTotalHomeAwayNeutral
Played12100.0%758.3%541.7%0-
Wins325.0%228.6%120.0%0-
Losses866.7%457.1%480.0%0-
Draws18.3%114.3%0-0-

England's Trophy Cabinet (at end of 1979)

Calcutta Cup5 Nations
Held since 1977Lost in 1964




Click on each trophy
    to see its history




   Click to view winning
     run or loss details

The calls to MySQL took 0.0119 seconds to execute

Year (or yyyy-mm-dd)

YearTeam(s)Opponent(s)

Select results from  

  to  

  v  

Hemisphere

Hemisphere

Region

Region

Competitions/Tours

Tier

Tier

Home Away Neutral

RWC Round

Win Draw Loss

Venue  

Other  

Played in  

 

© Lassen Creative Technologies Ltd MMV

This web page is dynamically generated by PHP which queries a MySQL database.