Internationals Super Rugby Misc FAQs Guestbook Links

The cup that time forgot
NZL -vs- ALL (1951 to 1979) [Bledisloe Cup]

bottom

DateTournBCMatchScoreTriesPntsVenueAdv
Sat, 23 Jun 1951BCa NZL v AUS8-01:04-0Cricket Ground, SydneyA
Sat, 07 Jul 1951BCn NZL v AUS17-114:25-0Cricket Ground, SydneyA
Sat, 21 Jul 1951BCn NZL v AUS16-64:05-0Woolloongabba, BrisbaneA
Sat, 06 Sep 1952BCn NZL v AUS9-142:31-4Lancaster Park, ChristchurchH
Sat, 13 Sep 1952BCn NZL v AUS15-82:14-0Athletic Park, WellingtonH
Sat, 20 Aug 1955BCn NZL v AUS16-83:14-0Athletic Park, WellingtonH
Sat, 03 Sep 1955BCn NZL v AUS8-01:04-0Carisbrook, DunedinH
Sat, 17 Sep 1955BCn NZL v AUS3-81:21-4Eden Park, AucklandH
Sat, 25 May 1957BCn NZL v AUS25-114:15-0Cricket Ground, SydneyA
Sat, 01 Jun 1957BCn NZL v AUS22-94:15-0Exhibition Ground, BrisbaneA
Sat, 23 Aug 1958BCn NZL v AUS25-37:15-0Athletic Park, WellingtonH
Sat, 06 Sep 1958BCn NZL v AUS3-61:11-4Lancaster Park, ChristchurchH
Sat, 20 Sep 1958BCn NZL v AUS17-81:14-0Epsom Showgrounds, AucklandH
Sat, 26 May 1962BCn NZL v AUS20-64:05-0Exhibition Ground, BrisbaneA
Mon, 04 Jun 1962BCn NZL v AUS14-52:14-0Cricket Ground, SydneyA
Sat, 25 Aug 1962BCn NZL v AUS9-91:02-2Athletic Park, WellingtonH
Sat, 08 Sep 1962BCn NZL v AUS3-00:04-1Carisbrook, DunedinH
Sat, 22 Sep 1962BCn NZL v AUS16-83:14-0Eden Park, AucklandH
Sat, 15 Aug 1964BCn NZL v AUS14-91:14-1Carisbrook, DunedinH
Sat, 22 Aug 1964BCn NZL v AUS18-34:15-0Lancaster Park, ChristchurchH
Sat, 29 Aug 1964BCn NZL v AUS5-201:20-4Athletic Park, WellingtonH
Sat, 19 Aug 1967BCn NZL v AUS29-94:25-0Athletic Park, WellingtonH
Sat, 15 Jun 1968BCn NZL v AUS27-116:15-0Cricket Ground, SydneyA
Sat, 22 Jun 1968BCn NZL v AUS19-183:14-1Ballymore, BrisbaneA
Sat, 19 Aug 1972BCn NZL v AUS29-65:05-0Athletic Park, WellingtonH
Sat, 02 Sep 1972BCn NZL v AUS30-175:35-0Lancaster Park, ChristchurchH
Sat, 16 Sep 1972BCn NZL v AUS38-36:05-0Eden Park, AucklandH
Sat, 25 May 1974BCn NZL v AUS11-62:14-1Cricket Ground, SydneyA
Sat, 01 Jun 1974BCn NZL v AUS16-162:22-2Ballymore, BrisbaneA
Sat, 08 Jun 1974BCn NZL v AUS16-63:04-0Cricket Ground, SydneyA
Sat, 19 Aug 1978BCn NZL v AUS13-121:14-1Athletic Park, WellingtonH
Sat, 26 Aug 1978BCn NZL v AUS22-63:04-0Lancaster Park, ChristchurchH
Sat, 09 Sep 1978BCn NZL v AUS16-302:50-5Eden Park, AucklandH
Sat, 28 Jul 1979BCa NZL v AUS6-120:01-4Cricket Ground, SydneyA
Totals    555-30493:36124-34© www.pickandgo.info
Differences    2515790
Averages    16-93:14-1

SummaryTotalHomeAwayNeutral
Played34100.0%2161.8%1338.2%0-
Wins2676.5%1571.4%1184.6%0-
Losses617.6%523.8%17.7%0-
Draws25.9%14.8%17.7%0-

top

New Zealand's Trophy Cabinet (at end of 1979)

BledisloeLions Tour
Lost in 1979 Series won 1977




Click on each trophy
    to see its history




   Click to view winning
     run or loss details

The calls to MySQL took 0.0097 seconds to execute

Year (or yyyy-mm-dd)

YearTeam(s)Opponent(s)

Select results from  

  to     for  

  v  

Hemisphere

Hemisphere

Region

Region

Competitions/Tours

Tier

Tier

Home Away Neutral

RWC Round

Win Draw Loss

Venue  

Other  

Played in  

 

© Lassen Creative Technologies Ltd MMV

This web page is dynamically generated by PHP which queries a MySQL database.