Internationals Super Rugby Misc FAQs Guestbook Links

SAF -vs- ENG

bottom

DateTournRndMatchScoreTriesPntsVenueAdv
Sat, 23 Jun 2018ST3 SAF v ENG10-251:10-4Newlands, Cape TownH
Sat, 16 Jun 2018ST2 SAF v ENG23-122:24-0Vodacom Park, BloemfonteinH
Sat, 09 Jun 2018ST1 SAF v ENG42-395:55-2Ellis Park, JohannesburgH
Sat, 12 Nov 2016AI SAF v ENG21-372:40-5Twickenham, LondonA
Sat, 15 Nov 2014AI SAF v ENG31-283:34-1Twickenham, LondonA
Sat, 24 Nov 2012AI SAF v ENG16-151:04-1Twickenham, LondonA
Sat, 23 Jun 2012ST3 SAF v ENG14-141:12-2N. Mandela Bay, Pt ElizabethH
Sat, 16 Jun 2012ST2 SAF v ENG36-274:35-0Ellis Park, JohannesburgH
Sat, 09 Jun 2012ST1 SAF v ENG22-172:14-1Kings Park Stadium, DurbanH
Sat, 27 Nov 2010AI SAF v ENG21-112:14-0Twickenham, LondonA
Sat, 22 Nov 2008AI SAF v ENG42-65:05-0Twickenham, LondonA
Sat, 20 Oct 2007WCFinal SAF v ENG15-60:04-0Stade de France, ParisN
Fri, 14 Sep 2007WCPool ASAF v ENG36-03:04-0Stade de France, ParisN
Sat, 02 Jun 2007ST,WU2 SAF v ENG55-228:15-0Loftus Versfeld, PretoriaH
Sat, 26 May 2007ST,WU1 SAF v ENG58-107:15-0Vodacom Park, BloemfonteinH
Sat, 25 Nov 2006AI2 SAF v ENG25-141:14-0Twickenham, LondonA
Sat, 18 Nov 2006AI1 SAF v ENG21-232:21-4Twickenham, LondonA
Sat, 20 Nov 2004AI SAF v ENG16-321:20-4Twickenham, LondonA
Sat, 18 Oct 2003WCPool CSAF v ENG6-250:10-4Subiaco Oval, Perth_AUSN
Sat, 23 Nov 2002AI SAF v ENG3-530:70-5Twickenham, LondonA
Sat, 24 Nov 2001AI SAF v ENG9-290:10-4Twickenham, LondonA
Sat, 02 Dec 2000AI SAF v ENG17-251:10-4Twickenham, LondonA
Sat, 24 Jun 2000ST SAF v ENG22-271:01-4Vodacom Park, BloemfonteinH
Sat, 17 Jun 2000ST SAF v ENG18-130:14-1Loftus Versfeld, PretoriaH
Sun, 24 Oct 1999WCQuart SAF v ENG44-212:04-0Stade de France, ParisN
Sat, 05 Dec 1998AI SAF v ENG7-131:11-4Twickenham, LondonA
Sat, 04 Jul 1998ST SAF v ENG18-02:04-0Newlands, Cape TownH
Sat, 29 Nov 1997AI SAF v ENG29-114:15-0Twickenham, LondonA
Sat, 18 Nov 1995AI SAF v ENG24-143:14-0Twickenham, LondonA
Sat, 11 Jun 1994ST SAF v ENG27-92:04-0Newlands, Cape TownH
Sat, 04 Jun 1994ST SAF v ENG15-320:20-4Loftus Versfeld, PretoriaH
Sat, 14 Nov 1992AI SAF v ENG16-331:40-5Twickenham, LondonA
Sat, 09 Jun 1984ST SAF v ENG35-96:05-0Ellis Park, JohannesburgH
Sat, 02 Jun 1984ST SAF v ENG33-153:04-0Boet Erasmus, Pt ElizabethH
Sat, 03 Jun 1972ST SAF v ENG9-180:10-4Ellis Park, JohannesburgH
Sat, 20 Dec 1969TO SAF v ENG8-111:21-4Twickenham, LondonA
Sun, 07 Jan 1961TO,GS3 SAF v ENG5-01:04-1Twickenham, LondonA
Sun, 05 Jan 1952TO,GS4 SAF v ENG8-31:14-1Twickenham, LondonA
Sun, 02 Jan 1932TO,GS3 SAF v ENG7-01:04-0Twickenham, LondonA
Sun, 04 Jan 1913TO,GS4 SAF v ENG9-31:14-0Twickenham, LondonA
Sat, 08 Dec 1906TO SAF v ENG3-31:12-2Crystal PalaceA
Totals    876-70582:54115-71
Differences    1712844
Averages    21-172:13-2

SummaryTotalHomeAwayNeutral
Played41100.0%1639.0%2151.2%49.8%
Wins2561.0%1168.8%1152.4%375.0%
Losses1434.1%425.0%942.9%125.0%
Draws24.9%16.2%14.8%0-

top

South Africa's Trophy Cabinet (Current)

World Cup3 NationsMandela PlFreedom Cup
Lost in 2011Lost in 2010Lost in 2015Lost in 2010




Click on each trophy
    to see its history




   Click to view winning
     run or loss details

Future Fixtures (SAF -vs- ENG)

DateTournRndMatch
(links to recent form)
IRBVenueK.O.
(local)
Previous clashes
Sat, 03 Nov 2018AI England v South Africa  Twickenham        

1 unplayed match has been displayed

The calls to MySQL took 0.0300 seconds to execute

Year (or yyyy-mm-dd)

YearTeam(s)Opponent(s)

Select results from  

  to  

  v  

Hemisphere

Hemisphere

Region

Region

Competitions/Tours

Tier

Tier

Home Away Neutral

RWC Round

Win Draw Loss

Venue  

Other  

Played in  

 

© Lassen Creative Technologies Ltd MMV

This web page is dynamically generated by PHP which queries a MySQL database.